Christopher Lewis

Bristol

319Good deeds

732runs

1,346cheers

Christopher Lewis completed a training run • Afternoon Run
Thu 23 Jun
6.5km
38:55
05:59/km
Christopher Lewis completed a ride • Lunch Ride
Mon 20 Jun
15.5km
59:22
03:50/km
Christopher Lewis completed a training run • Afternoon Run
Sun 19 Jun
9.1km
55:42
06:07/km
Christopher Lewis completed a training run • Evening Run
Mon 13 Jun
7.5km
48:44
06:29/km
Christopher Lewis completed a training run • Morning Run
Fri 10 Jun
5.0km
29:13
05:50/km
Christopher Lewis completed a training run • Morning Run
Thu 9 Jun
7.0km
44:37
06:22/km
Christopher Lewis completed a training run • Morning Run
Tue 7 Jun
5.0km
31:50
06:21/km
Christopher Lewis completed a training run • Morning Run
Mon 6 Jun
8.0km
50:21
06:17/km
Christopher Lewis completed a training run • Morning Run
Sun 5 Jun
5.0km
31:01
06:11/km
Christopher Lewis went on a community mission
Community mission
Bristol

Brambles pre-pear to die!

Sat 28 May
Report written by Paul Becker
he/him

Having completed our repairs to the forest path it was time to return to the orchard. This area had been transformed since our last visits with wildflowers and new fruit trees replacing brambles. The old pear tree (100 years old!) was still there to help us get our bearings though.

After a short tour, Martin brought us back to the open space and we made short work of the brambles that remained there, before we completed our morning up in 'rabbit meadow' clearing brambles and cutting out the path a little.

A really gorgeous sunny morning in a beautiful setting. We'll be back next month, potentially with a later start time to help folks return from parkruns and maybe grab a coffee at Mud Dock first

Read more
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn more